RSS

Blessings to all that visit!

13 Apr

Welcome to Pastor Cammy’s blog site.

This site is for anyone that needs to talk about anything that is on your mind today, and please all I ask is that you keep it Family Friendly.

I will be including some personal reflections on this site as well, just so that you know that even Pastors are Real People with Real issues.  I try to keep it as real as possible here.

May God Richly Bless you and yours in 2011 and Beyond, and I hope you enjoy the blog.

Many Blessings,

Pastor Cammy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Blessings to all that visit!

  1. Mahle

    April 17, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Pastor, I simply stumbled on your web as I had these thoughts. Why is my aunty a co Pastor having recurring breast cancer after having one removed in 2006? Talk about me , been pure and waiting on God for marriage since 2004. Am not complaining but I would like the Lord to glorify himself in my life. I know he is able and real but the reality is excruciating! God bless you. Am not sure where in the world you are I just needed to say something to someone I do not know in flesh. God bless you.

    Mahle

     
    • Pastor Cammy

      April 17, 2011 at 1:21 pm

      Thank you Mahle for your thoughts, and May the Spirit of God Smile brightly upon you and bless and prosper you and yours in 2011 and beyond.

      Now, to respond to your thoughts and questions.

      First, Mahle, I can’t tell you for sure and certain why your aunty is having a recurring battle with breast cancer, however, it is a spiritual fact that 1) those that are in ministry seem to get hit by the enemy the devil, trying to take us out of commission. 2) cancer often times has a root cause which is often times a root of bitterness, and this can sometimes effect us as pastors because at times we don’t mean for it to but a root of bitterness can spring up because of some of the people that we must work with or deal with, or even sometimes we can be bitter against the very God that we so faithfully serve. Bitterness is a killer, and we must be on constant guard against bitterness. Bitterness often times begins with simply just be angry at or about a certain situation that has come to our attention, and as it lingers, it grows into a Root of Bitterness that begins to take hold of our life. I am not saying that this is the cause in your aunty’s situation, but you might want to bring this to her attention, so that she can make sure that there is no bitterness roots lying dormant that she may have forgotten about. I have seen several cases where when I have taught on the Root of Bitterness to people who have had or have recurring cancer, they have looked back and many times found a small area that they were holding on to bitterness in some area of their life. And one thing to be sure, once the Enemy is exposed to the light of God, HE MUST FLEE, and in every case the enemy has fled from these peoples lives, and they are fullfilling the call of God on their life with extreme Joy!

      Now on to your situation. All I hear the Lord saying regarding your situation on waiting for Marriage is: “Be still and know that I am God, I will be exalted in the nations and I will be exalted in the earth” Psalms 46:10

      Many Blessings to you and yours,
      Pastor Cammy Walters
      Finally Free Ministries
      Springtown, Texas

       

Leave a Reply

 
